top of page

One With The Voice

Updated: Sep 19

John 10:24-30

[24] The Jews gathered around him, saying, "How long will you keep us in suspense? If you are the Christ, tell us plainly."

[25] Jesus answered, "I did tell you, but you do not believe. The miracles I do in my Father's name speak for me,

[26] but you do not believe because you are not my sheep.

[27] My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me.

[28] I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one can snatch them out of my hand.

[29] My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father's hand.

[30] I and the Father are one."


Walking By Faith, and walking by The Spirit are the same.


The measure of faith each is given is the measure of the Spirit.


Faith is trusting God. Trust in God, is increased only by knowing God better. You can only know God better by seeking Him. "Knowing" His Spirit.


The least you can do is listen to a man of God teach, like in a church. This is putting your "talent" or money...Faith, on deposit with a banker. The banker is doing the work of seeking. You are just gaining the interest for God.


It is the least you can do...that is acceptable. Your reward will be commensurate, ten more, five more, one...more.


Faith drives action. A little faith will drive a little action. Great faith drives great action. The action is to increase that faith...by seeking. This is how it works.


This is why many are comfortable just sitting in a church listening to someone teach.


"But what if the teacher is not a man of God?"


As Jesus said, His sheep will not follow another voice. If a "preacher" is not speaking for Him, His sheep won't follow.


Those around you are either sheep or they are not. You may not be able to tell. Their actions may show little to no faith, but still, in minutes, hours, days, or years, The Father may plant in them the "eyes to see", making them just as eternal as you.


This is not a competition. You are given a measure of the Spirit, a measure of faith by God Himself. Your "reward" or your closeness to God, is a result of your seeking Him...of growing that measure. It has nothing to do with another believer.


Instead of comparing ourselves to another, a man of Faith will assist others in seeking. This is a natural action of a man who has connected deeply to the Heart of God. Jesus pointed to God, we either reflect Him, or try to be the light ourselves.


The goal, the reward, as is written:


John 17:16-26

[16] They are not of the world, even as I am not of it.

[17] Sanctify them by the truth; your word is truth.

[18] As you sent me into the world, I have sent them into the world.

[19] For them I sanctify myself, that they too may be truly sanctified.

[20] "My prayer is not for them alone. I pray also for those who will believe in me through their message,

[21] that all of them may be one, Father, just as you are in me and I am in you. May they also be in us so that the world may believe that you have sent me.

[22] I have given them the glory that you gave me, that they may be one as we are one:

[23] I in them and you in me. May they be brought to complete unity to let the world know that you sent me and have loved them even as you have loved me.

[24] "Father, I want those you have given me to be with me where I am, and to see my glory, the glory you have given me because you loved me before the creation of the world.

[25] "Righteous Father, though the world does not know you, I know you, and they know that you have sent me.

[26] I have made you known to them, and will continue to make you known in order that the love you have for me may be in them and that I myself may be in them."


Becoming one.


Jesus had the Spirit without measure. He had it in full. We have just a measure. That measure wants to grow toward oneness with God.


John 5:19

[19] Jesus gave them this answer: "I tell you the truth, the Son can do nothing by himself; he can do only what he sees his Father doing, because whatever the Father does the Son also does.


When we become one with God, as a man or woman of God, we trust God in everything, because we know God IS everything. The devil holds no threat over us. God, our Father is so far above devils and demons, that they only become part of God's drawing us to Himself.


"All things work together".


So all the posturing, accusing, over disputable matters, is not showing the measure of Faith God has placed in you. It is showing the lack of faith you have.


If you are not pointing others to Jesus, you are pointing toward yourself.


That is what a false shepherd would do.


God's sheep will not follow.


It is written...for you, if you can see it.







5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios

Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación
bottom of page