top of page

A Surrogate Relationship?


Would you trust someone, you barely know, to have a surrogate relationship with someone you are very attracted to?


I mean all communication goes through this person, to the one you profess love.


Sounds absurd, doesn't it?


Then why would anyone feel they have a real relationship with God through a pastor, priest, or church?


Especially when God, Himself, said the relationship is one on one.


The minister's job is to simply point the way for you to have an individual relationship with the one who made you...nothing more.


As leaders past have kept scriptures close to their chest for power and praise, many leaders today talk as though the only way to get to God is through them.


This is the same sin.


So if I, when I first met my wife, had another man talk to her for me, go on dates for me, and do everything in place of me...she would have married them...not me.


I would be alone.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios

Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación
bottom of page