top of page

Are You Just Chicken?

Updated: Jun 27



You know, I don’t post often on Facebook (Ok today I am going to town…) and when I do it is something that is on my heart and mind at the moment.


I almost never post what I am doing or eating (I let my wife and kids to that, usually because something amusing or humiliating occurs). Most of my posts have to do with God or the bible.


I am not religious in the current societal context, because it is not “just” something I believe. I live this everyday all day. God is that real to me so everything revolves around that. Why wouldn’t it, if you believe it?


No, but I know there are many who are irritated with Posts about God, or my posts about my politics (and yes even those come from a biblical perspective (see previous paragraph).


I just have a couple things to point out about it. One, am I arrogant for posting these things? Well, if I didn’t care about people, I wouldn’t post at all, because these type of discussions never go well when most hate God (shown by their actions).


Consider, if you had two pieces of the best cake you ever ate, would it be arrogant to walk up to a friend and say “dude, you need to try this!” Would that be opinionated? I guess you could say that… but you would be mistaken.


If then, it is arrogant, what is it when you post opposing arguments?


Second, I have a valid concern. It is a fact that if you say a lie often enough people will believe it is true. We see this every day. So, fellow Christians, shouldn’t we be telling the truth with the same fervency, or repetition?


If the lie is believable with its regular use, why wouldn’t the truth be much more effective if equally spoken?


Oh, but we don’t want to offend… Maybe then that is why the world is heading the way it is… Jesus was rather offensive, so much so, that they killed him.


Maybe you are just afraid?


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Run!

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page