top of page

How big is your God?

Updated: Sep 19


1 Samuel 9:15-16

[15] Now the day before Saul came, the LORD had revealed this to Samuel:

[16] "About this time tomorrow I will send you a man from the land of Benjamin. Anoint him leader over my people Israel; he will deliver my people from the hand of the Philistines. I have looked upon my people, for their cry has reached me."


You will notice that God said to Samuel "I will send you a man".


You will also notice, if you read verses 1 to 14, that God used lost donkeys along with thoughts, choices, and decisions, by Saul, his father, and a servant, to get Saul into Samuel's presence.


Not one of those choices or decisions were openly directed by God to these men...yet God sent Saul to Samuel.


Yes, even their thoughts, reasonings, and decisions, were definately directed by the Sovereign Lord, God of everything.


Oh, and the donkeys getting lost was too.


That, is my God. He is the biggest there is.


Do you trust Him?


Or do you trust your puny god?


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page