top of page

Overblown




Do you see the devil in kids dressing up in costumes, walking neighborhoods with family asking for candy?

Do you see the devil in stories about a generous fat guy during Christmas?

Do you see the devil in a couple going out for dinner on valentines day?


Really?


I see the devil when people lie, cheat, steal and kill.

I see the devil when husbands cheat on their wives and wives cheat on their husbands.

I see the devil when one person insults another.

I see the devil when a man gossips about a family member or coworker.

I see the devil when parents abandon their children.

I see the devil when church goers reject other church goers because of personality, position, knowledge, or looks.

I see the devil when anyone puts themselves first above others and looks down on them.


That is what the devil wants after all...for you to put yourself first.


Sure, you think you are right, maybe you are, but then Jesus was right, and He showed it by dying for others.


Maybe we should treat others like He did...not like the devil would.


Knowledge puffs up.


Love builds up.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Run!

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page