top of page

Verify

Updated: Jun 20



Psalm 118:8

It is better to take refuge in the LORD than to trust in man.


Mark 10:18

“Why do you call me good?” Jesus answered. “No one is good—except God alone.


Why do people lift up Christian leaders, and not read or study for themselves?


Why do they trust man?


If they read the bible, instead of just trusting in these "learned" men, they would see that most of what comes out of their mouths is wrong.


I will have been a Christian for 30 years this time next year. In all that time I have not found many Christian leaders that were not just as bad or worse than leaders I have seen in the non-Christian world. Most (80+ percent) were worse.


To some of those who worship these "leaders", I have shown truth from the bible (word for word, no "interpretation") and been told I was wrong, because they heard from a "minister" that the passage didn't mean that. I just read it, I didn't add to it! Once I was called a devil!


Putting man so high is a disaster! These people are just men, so what if they went to bible college and have an acronym after their name on a business card. Men are not to be trusted because they are not worthy of it.


Listen but verify. This goes for Christian leaders and world leaders, it goes for all men.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Run!

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page