top of page

A Statement of Faith



Faith is not just believing in what you want to believe. Say I want to believe I can fly. No matter how much I manage to convince myself, when I jump off a cliff, I will die. Faith is trusting in something that is real. And not that it just exists, but that it is worthy of trust.


False faith and trust always come easy to fools. True faith and trust are based on reason. Not just thinking “reason”, but reasons. Experiences that show the object of trust to be trustworthy…Interactions.


True faith is not breakable, even if the object of faith appears to do wrong. Faith also gets stronger with each interaction. It will trust even when all others speak ill of that object.


Faith, even when it falters, will command the faithful to get up and return to a place of relationship. Faith drives us. Faith sustains us. Faith never fails. Stumbles yes, but never fails. For if it fails, it is not faith. If we lose trust, it is because we don’t really know the object of our trust. Unless that object is really not worthy.


How would the object of our faith prove unworthy? By a lie. By deception. By cheating. Anyone who lies is never worthy of trust. Lies come from bad motives. A motive to put self above others. To push others down, to raise oneself up. This is unworthy. This is why there is no one in this world worthy of trust, except the one who made it.


“But the world is such a mess!”


Yes, it is full of pain, confusion and evil. In my life, the object of my faith has not been nice to me with the circumstances, of which, He is in complete control. So, why do I still trust Him? Because I know Him.


Through interactions which created relationship. I know His heart.

Through His Spirit, I can even know His thoughts.


I know that no matter how He treats me with circumstances, that with each heartbreaking event there is a greater benefit for me and those I care for…long term.


Life hurts, but I have something more. I have a promise. Not just any promise. A very personal promise from the one who has atoms and galaxies in His hand. I have heard His voice, felt His arms and seen parts of His plan. I know He does not lie. It will be done. Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, but it will be done. No one can stop His plan, no one, not even me.


I trust in Jesus. Sure, He is a being of pure love, but He is also a being of pure justice, pure wrath, pure power, and well, pure everything…all at the same time. My God is not small and He most definitely is worthy of my faith. I will never be ashamed of that. Not when the public denounces it, not when they hate me for it. Not even if they want to kill me. No, there is nothing they can do. Because, I have a promise. A promise from the One who is most definitely faithful.


What else could I do, but respond in kind and be faithful?


You see, true faith leads to one place…Love.


Yes, I love Jesus.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page