top of page

Being Tolerant



So, you want people to be tolerant?


Is that what you really want?


Tolerant is plastic, pretend and pathetic. When people tolerate you, they still don’t like you, they just don’t say it out loud. It is a lie.


I have been tolerated by people for years. They tolerate my personality, in both work and church. They don’t often say I talk too much, or that I am opinionated. No, instead they smile and keep me at a distance.


Is that what you want? Well, it’s not what I want.


Wouldn’t Love be better? Love doesn’t accept behavior, but is accepting of a person. Love doesn’t distance itself from different, it walks with it regardless. Love will have fellowship. Tolerance will not.


Plastic people like tolerance. It is comfortable. It makes them feel superior. Love doesn’t think like that.


Still think tolerance is the answer? Well go ahead and say to your loved ones. “I tolerate you!” See how that works out for you.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page