top of page

Benefits Now



Getting saved, according to Scripture, is a rather big thing. I think most people, who have never taken that step, believe we do it just because of fear of hell. That is only a small part of it...really small part.


When I gained the awareness that Jesus was God and really did die for me, the reason wasn't hell or even destruction. I was drawn in by a message of power. Power to live life. Which at the time, I was sorely lacking.


You see, I had heard about Jesus all though my life, just like everybody else. I actually thought I believed in him, but you could tell by how I lived my life that I did not. The biggest clue was that I never looked at what He taught.


How can you be a disciple or student of someone if you never look at what they teach? You can't. Claiming to be a disciple or Christian, but not really being one, only makes you a hypocrite.


Don't you just dislike hypocrites? Yeah, God does to. That is actually something that Jesus teaches.


So I came to Jesus, because I felt I was falling behind and had no means to catch up. It was only a day or so after I gained that awareness that I realized I was forgiven for everything I had ever done wrong.


I was walking to class at West Virginia University and the feeling just hit me. So, after classes that day were done, I visited the man who told me about Jesus. "I was walking to class this morning and I had this thought and feeling like I had been forgiven for everything I had ever done wrong. What does it mean?" The man, named Stephan, said "Oh, yes, that is what Jesus does, He forgives us of all our sins. Didn't I mention that?" No, he forgot that part.


Forgiveness, it is really a great feeling. If you think you don't need it, test Him out. I didn't think I did, but as an added benefit to the strength to live life, it is pretty sweet!


So, not to sound like a Ginsu Knife commercial...there is more!


Yes, we can have power to live life when we come to Jesus, who is God in time.


We also get forgiveness.


Additionally we get a promise to be raised from the dead when this season of reality is over.


We get a promise of eternal life.

That eternal life will be better than our puny minds can even conceive right now.


We get a connection to the mind of God. One that not only expands our awareness of life's events, but the very thoughts of God. The purpose of life question? Yeah, that one is easy with that connection.


And there is more!


We can receive gifts that are seriously supernatural. They could be the ability to speak in a language you don't even know. You could get the ability to speak for God, even things that no one should know, including future events. You might get exceptional wisdom or the ability to heal sickness and disease.


Yes, these things are true. I have seen people with these abilities. No, not the folks on TV. I don't trust them either. I have seen people do these things right in front of me. I have even done a few myself.


But wait! If you act now! The best one of all...you will KNOW you are loved!!


This, I think, is the greatest thing that Jesus does. Even when it seems that no one even wants you to exist, God, THE God of the universe will often show you how important you are to Him.


After all, He went through the crucifixion for you. That kind of love is like nothing you have ever seen or felt.


It can all be yours if you act now!


No credit card is needed.


It is free to you...all you have to do is ask for it.


Note: this offer is irreversible. Once you receive eternal life the transaction is fixed and permanent. You will be His forever and the promised benefits are not returnable.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page