top of page

Danger Will Robinson!



So I have a job selling IT again...after a year. Not like the jobs I used to have where I was selling to large companies and high level executives. No, but I do what God gives me to do. Now I sell to Small and mid-sized companies.


Still, it is sales. I call, uninvited and unannounced, in an attempt to build a relationship of trust in order to successfully present the offerings of the company I represent. I am never rude or pushy, for that is not even close to what good sales is.


I get that people are defensive, and even rude, because they figure I am just another pushy sales guy. I am not. But they don't know that when they are rude and hang up before giving me a chance. I get it, it is part of the job. Still, the worst and the most upsetting are when I call into a church. Yes, churches are the worst.


I spoke to a pastor today, a local one. Guy was as rude as any unsaved scumbag that I would ever call. I am not surprised, but as always, very disappointed. Not surprised, because in my lifetime, the worst people to me have always held to the moniker of Christian. Disappointed because this goat is leading a group of people in order to "follow" Christ. He doesn't belong there and no one should be following him.


"Maybe he was having a bad day, so, what is the big deal?"


Well Jesus said ‘Truly, I say to you, as you did it to one of the least of these my brothers, you did it to me.’ Yes, and in Hebrews it is written, 'Let brotherly love continue. Do not neglect to show hospitality to strangers, for thereby some have entertained angels unawares.'


The word angel means messenger, it doesn't necessarily refer to an angelic being. It could be someone simple and unimportant...someone like me.


I may not be a big shot as a christian, but at the very least I do qualify as one of the "least" of his brothers.


Please, please, please, consider how you treat others! It is not a small matter by any means. It is either showing you are saved (a sheep) or showing you are not (a goat). NEVER treat anyone badly! It is not the way of our Lord and HE will judge our faith on that measure...bad day or not.


Look, I didn't come up with it. He did.


Ignore it at your own peril.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page