top of page

Interactions with God #100





While I worked for The Middleware Company, I connected with a guy named Patrick.  Patrick worked for a company called IconMedialab. Patrick was a nice guy who wanted to partner with The Middleware Company. His company sold training for Rational Unified Process (RUP). For the non-technical folks, RUP is just a methodology for writing code, a way to build applications. As an example, say you wanted to write a book. You could write the book from start to finish or you could have several teams each write different parts of the book. In doing so the book could be finished in a fraction of the time. Yea, it is geeky stuff.


Once Patrick heard that Veritas laid off all The Middleware people, he began to push for an expansion of their business at IconMedialab. He wanted to add to their portfolio of RUP training, training for Enterprise Java. Management approved of his idea, so Patrick hired me to sell training for him. I started on January 5nd of 2004, just three months after I lost my job at Veritas.


Of course, this like all of the events so far, God took us down to the wire. By the time I got my first paycheck, I had already written the last rent check I could afford. God, as always, proved faithful to make it work…just barely.


You know, I appreciate that He is working on me and my family. I really do. However, after disappointment to disappointment, discouragement to discouragement, and taking us repeatedly down to the wire, I really just wanted to…you know…maybe…win the lottery or something!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page