top of page

Interactions with God #110





Aside from the pending HP acquisition of Mercury Interactive, the job was going rather well. I liked my manager, Patrice Anderson, and my director Dick LaForge. They were really nice people. My sales were good and it was great to work with Rich again. The full acquisition would not take place until February of 2007.  


To get everyone on board for the changes, HP required each of us to take a training class to prepare us for the merger and to answer any questions that might come up. My class was scheduled during January of 2007 in Boston, MA.


The word demon means “evil spirit”. Most Christians believe that demons are fallen angels. That is not necessarily true. In fact, I don’t believe they are at all. There is a somewhat orthodox theory that demons are actually the children of the Nephilim. This is based on the information found in the apocryphal book called “The Book of Enoch”. Granted, The Book of Enoch was not included among the books of the bible, but it is quoted in both the book of Jude as well as 1 and 2nd Peter. 


Biblically, demons are bad spirits that don’t have a body. Though the information is limited, it does seem that it is in their best interest to possess a body. We don’t know why, but clearly, they cannot assume a physical form without taking control of a human being. Angels, however, though they are also spirits, can.


While at the training class in Boston. I stayed at rather nice hotel. If I remember right, on the second night I was there, I had an incident, with an angel…a not so good one too.


The incident started while I was asleep. I don’t know the time, but I know that it was late. I am guessing around 2:00am or 3:00am. In my sleep, I remember “knowing” that something was not right. I woke up suddenly. I was not afraid, no, I was in fact angry. I can’t really explain what was going on, because to this day, I don’t really know. I just knew that the Holy Spirit within me was not a happy camper. As I woke up, I immediately opened my eyes, reaching out with my hand, found myself pointing a finger in the face of a man.


Yes, there was a man standing there in my room. He was apparently leaning down looking at me. His face was only a foot away from my face. Yes, it was a physical man, not a vision. Solid as you or I. With my finger in his face I spoke out loud. “BACK OFF!” 


I was angry, God within me was angry. This being was clearly doing something that he was not supposed to be doing. With an expression, as if he got caught with his hand in the cookie jar, I watched this man disappear right in front of my eyes. Yes, that is what I said. He just vanished. 


What was it? Why was it there? I don’t really know as of yet. It was no ghost or demon. I firmly believe it was an angel, a rather rebellious one. It seemed to be after information. I believe it was trying to poke around in my mind while I slept. I have no idea why or what for. All I know is that what he did displeased God considerably. Thus the quick exit.


Yes, I had a great deal of trouble getting back to sleep after that.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page