top of page

Interactions with God #13

Updated: Dec 15, 2023

Right after the vision that changed everything, God began to speak to me.  I didn’t know how to listen very well yet, so he kept doing something really cool to teach me his voice.   He would give me a chapter and verse of the bible that would clearly answer a question or guide my decisions.  He did this quite a bit for a while, but unfortunately I only remember a few of them. 


Of the two ferrets I had, J’belle was my favorite.  She was just great.  She would never bite, not even strangers that reached out to pet her at the park.  When you picked her up, she would just hang there so relaxed that you could just push her body and it would swing back and forth like a little rag doll.  She was playful and full of personality.  She was like a child to me.  So, when I found her sick, you can imagine my distress.


She did not seem right during the day.  She seemed slower and not as playful.  It got worse as the day went on.  By the end of the day, she was lying still, barely moving.  She wouldn’t eat or drink.  She really did not look good. 


I was really afraid that she was about to die, so I prayed.  God immediately spoke to my mind, my heart.  He gave me a chapter and verse: John 11:4.  So I looked it up.


John 11:4

When Jesus heard that, he said, This sickness is not unto death, but for the glory of God, that the Son of God might be glorified thereby.


Now, you have to realize, up till the day of the vision, I barely read the bible.  I could not tell you much about the stories in it, let alone where anything was.  I can assure you, I did not know this passage, no not at all.  But when I looked it up, clearly God was telling me that the ferret would be fine.  So, I went to sleep not really worried. By morning, J’Belle was back to her old self, bouncing, playing and generally being mischievous. 


God speaks.  He talks to us in our minds, our hearts and even through the circumstances.  All we need to do is believe it enough to sit, look and listen.


Then if we trust him…obey.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page