top of page

Interactions with God #14

My language was not the greatest before I really gave my life to Jesus.  I was not walking around constantly dropping f-bombs, but my normal speech generally contained a certain amount of “colorful” words. 


Somehow after I had the vision, that just didn’t seem to be OK anymore.  But, I did run into “Christians” who did swear.  So I did my thing and sat down and asked the one who would surely know right from wrong…after all, he is the one defining it.


“Is using swear words OK?”  That is pretty much what I asked.  Now again, I tell you that for a few months when this was all really new, he would respond with chapter and verse.  This time was no different.  His response was 2 Timothy 2:16


When I looked it up it read:

16 But shun profane and vain babblings: for they will increase unto more ungodliness.


His point was made, so I cleaned up my language from then on.  Have I been perfect?  No, but very few here on FB have ever heard me talk like that since 1984.   In those cases, it was usually when I had lost my temper.  I am not excusing it, but God does forgive when we ask for it.  I asked, and he forgave, so I work to never do it again.


Either way, whether language, action or attitude, I surely do not want increase into greater ungodliness.  No, on the contrary, I want to do those things that increase into greater Godliness.  


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page