top of page

Interactions with God #15

Updated: Dec 15, 2023

In the fall of 1984, if I remember correctly, I received my first dream from God.  How did I know?  It is kind of hard to explain exactly, but I will do my best.  The dream had a flow, a story. It was not some disjointed mix mash of images and events. It had a definite beginning, plot line and ending.  It was also very symbolic.  Most of all, it just felt like a message from God.  It is really hard to explain that, but everyone who I have talked to that have had similar dreams, understand exactly what I mean.


Many of God’s messages to us don’t always make sense at first.  Often we have to compare them to God’s word or wait for understanding as time goes on.  God’s messages can be a life long response rather than the quick answers we generally like to receive.  This dream was partially like that.  I am still waiting for a greater understanding of its full meaning.


In the dream, I found myself standing by an indoor pool.  There was no light, but I could smell the chlorine and hear the splashing water.  I knew I was indoors because I could hear the echo.  I knew where I was, but I could see only one thing.  I saw Jesus standing on the side of the pool to my right. 


He said to me, “I am going to turn the light on”. When he did, I clearly saw the room.  It was a normal sized public pool, indoors and full of dogs.  These dogs were struggling in the water and trying to get out.  They could not reach the sides or climb the ladder and quite a few were going under.  Immediately, I dove into the pool and started grabbing dogs and pushing them out of the pool.  It was a long process and I was getting tired.  I got as many as I could.  Finally, there were no dogs left.


Exhausted, I got out of the pool and Jesus came over and gave me a towel.  As I stood next to him, he said “I am going to drain the pool”.  We watched as the water level dropped. 


As the water was reaching the bottom, I expected to see a whole lot of dead dog bodies, but that is not what I saw.  No, at the bottom of the pool there were no dogs at all, there were only dead human bodies.


The next thing I know, I am standing outside of the building near a parking lot.  There was a shower head out there and I used it to wash off.  Then I stood near a picnic table while many people that I have known throughout my life lined up to say goodbye to me. 


That is when I woke up.


Yes, that was the first dream from God.  Here I was a fairly new Christian and I got that as a dream message.  Yea, I wondered about it for a long time.  I still do.


I understand the light being turned on, the pool, the dogs/people and working to save them.  I get those things.  I even get the washing off thing, but the picnic table and the procession line I do not get.  I have been assuming the dream is a prophetic thing.  That sooner or later when God is ready, awareness will hit me (the light turning on).  I will see a need and jump right in (people/dogs drowning).  When it is finished, I am guessing my time on earth will be done (cleansing shower) and I will leave. 


Has the awareness come? Has the light been turned on?  No, I do not believe so.  I have seen needs, and often jumped in to help, but I have not yet met with the success that I had with the dogs in the water.  I didn’t save them all, but I near killed myself to get those that I could. 


No, it has not happened yet.  I am still waiting for the light to come on…



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page