top of page

Interactions with God #40


I may be wrong on the time frame, but I believe it was late 1987. I went to a men’s retreat for the church I was a part of. It was my first men’s retreat and I had no idea what to expect. I really did enjoy it. Just men, taking a whole weekend, in a rustic camp ground, to focus on God. Pure awesome!


One of the nights there, I had a dream. In the dream, I was driving a car. I was on a really bad back road. There were many dips and mud holes. I kept getting stuck and worked really hard to keep moving forward. This went on for a while until suddenly, I pulled my car into a clearing. The clearing was really a large grass field and at the end of it was a small house on a lake. I got out of my car and walked toward the house. Two really friendly dogs came up to great me. They acted as if they knew me well and were thrilled to see me again. As they danced around me, I approached the small house which was surrounded by many people and said to myself “I am home”. I woke up.


Dreams from God are funny things. The meaning may not be clear at first, and we may even get it wrong completely. However, whenever God wants, He WILL make it clear. That all depends on Him. He does know what He is doing.


At the time, I believed that the dream was showing my current place in life. I believed that I was done with my hard journey. I thought that, in the dream, this church was the house. I really believed that now things would start going well and God’s blessing would follow.


I was wrong.


Apparently, I am still on that road. But I do hold on to the message of that dream… I am heading toward that place of “coming home”. I may not be there yet, but I am a whole lot closer to it now, than I was that night back in 1987.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page