top of page

Interactions with God #47

 

Martha and I were still living in the two family house on Fredericks street in Manchester, NH.  As with all married couples, we found that living together day after day starts to have its bad points.  We didn’t fight a lot, but when we did, our strong personalities would not let the battle be a minor one. 

                         As with any bad fight, this particular one contained a lot of nasty words, threats and insults.  These things hurt.  They even hurt more when you know, without a doubt, that you are in the right.  I was.  Yes, really, I am not just saying it!  I was right, she was wrong.

 

So, like any stubborn-minded man, I HAD to have vindication!  Hurting and mad, I went to one of the other rooms of the house.  One in which Martha was not. I sat down in a chair and asked God for help.  It was a rather short prayer. “Lord, please fix this.” 

 

His reply was immediate. “Go apologize.” 

 

WHAT!? “Uh, Lord, She is wrong! I am in the right here!”

 

“Do you want me to fix it?” 

 

I spoke out loud, again, “Yes.” 

 

“Then GO apologize!”  Yes, He was rather emphatic on the “go” part.

 

I did as I was told…rather reluctantly.

 

Once I spoke those horribly painful words.  Martha cried. I went over and hugged her.  When we talked, she brought up what was really bothering her and I had misunderstand her intent.  Could she have been clearer? Sure.  But I could have asked for clarification.

 

Again, I learned that God knows what is going on in absolute detail.  He also knows how to make anything and everything better.  All we need to do is, yes, trust and obey.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page