top of page

Interactions with God #59


Martha had gotten huge!  Here she was, this tiny girl, all of 5 feet tall, with child.  She was due to pop sometime in June.  As the day approached, Dave Fenton had said that when I first held my child, God would begin to show me a great truth about His “Father Heart” toward me.  No, we didn’t know what gender the child would be.  We wanted it to be a surprise. 


Brianne was born on June 29th, 1992.  I was there for the birth.  I didn’t watch, because I am not very manly when it comes to blood and things.  Even without watching, they almost gave me smelling salts because I started to sway.  Still, I was a great coach, and anything Martha says to the contrary is because she is not remembering correctly. 


When I first held Brianne, she smiled at me.  Now, many told me after the fact, how that is impossible as their face muscles can’t do that yet.  I tell you that is bull!  She smiled.  Immediately after she smiled, I ran out into the hallway of the hospital with two or three nurses in tow.  I went to show my new daughter to everyone I could find.  Yes, I even went into several of the rooms down the hall until the nurses got mad.  Apparently, taking a baby out of the room was a no no. 


After being herded back with a great deal of effort from the nurses (because I barely noticed them in my excitement), what Dave said really did happen.  I sat there in a chair, looking down at my new born daughter and realized how much I loved this little one.  I would love her all her days. I would protect her. I would provide for her. And I would die for her. 


Then I looked at God, my Father…and saw myself in His eyes.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page