top of page

Interactions with God #7


Just one day after the big event, my problems didn't go away. I was still stuck in an apartment I could not afford, no transportation to keep the office cleaning business afloat and no friends to talk to anymore. But everything was better now. I knew HE would fix it. I just knew it. It wouldn't happen overnight, but it would happen.


I still had a lot of issues to work out. First off, I didn't believe the bible was God inspired word. So one of the first things I did was get on my knees and plop a bible down on my bed in front of me. I looked up and said out loud…”so, is this yours?”


Immediately after I said it, an image came to mind. I saw the entire planet. I heard his voice in my head say to me “OK, say you made this world full of people. You love them so much that you would send your only son to die for them. You being an all powerful, all knowing being, would you allow your servants, who are to write down your plan to find you again, mess it up?” I replied. “No”. “So through the years are you going to allow it to be mistranslated and changed so that no one can find you?” I said again, “No”. “Well, is it possible then, that you, as a created being, be more loving and merciful than me, being I created you?” Again I said, “No”. I immediately understood what he was saying. It had to be his word; the logic was just too pure.


Now I know that this will not carry as much weight to you as it did to me. Generally, this Interaction has not impacted very many over the years when I had told it verbally. I figure that it is because others just don’t grasp the depth of how miraculous it really was. The message itself was interesting and all, but the big thing was in knowing me as I did. There was just no way that I would ever have thought of something so complex at that time. I knew it was him, just on that alone.


Since then, I have not doubted that the bible is God’s word. It was written down by men who were directed. Not even necessarily by dictation either. No, God is God; he can orchestrate authors, years, events and do it in perfect timing.


Now as I am in my 50’s I have been reading the book daily for more than 15 years. There are no errors. There can be many misunderstandings, yes, but no errors. There are translation problems, but the meaning IS the same. There are of course, well known purposeful miss-translations and books claiming the same value, but the bible itself, in any number of widely accepted translations can and is being used by the Holy Spirit of God to guide, correct and strengthen those that are His.


If you aren't sure it’s his book, you can simply do what I did… ask him.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page