top of page

Interactions with God #79





Gateway computers used to have their headquarters in North Souix City, SD.  I had been working with the Sybase Software Field Sales Representative to include a large training deal in a much larger software deal that he was pitching to them.  To solidify the effort, I took a trip out to meet with an IT Manager to discuss the options.  This trip took me through the Minneapolis, MN airport to make a connection on a really small plane to get to SD. 


While in the airport waiting for my puddle jumper plane to pull up to the gate I did some people watching as I usually did.  Walking down the ramp toward the gate came a mother holding the hand of a little boy who was 2-3 years old. 


The boy was adorable.  He was also extremely fascinated by the planes, the people and the experience in general.  From the look on his face, everything was just awesome.  I thought to myself, “What a cute kid.” “It’s a pity that he will probably grow up to be some kind of a jerk.”


I did think that.  Yes, it seems very cynical.  However, how often, considering how many evil hearted people are out there, is this probably true?  We live in an evil world.  Most people are rejecting God and embracing wickedness.  Though all of this is true, it really is not the way we should view people.  Why not?  Well, because as soon as I had that thought in my mind, God responded.


“You know, that is the way I always see them.”


God sees little children, when we are filled with awe over all that He has made.  He also sees little children, when we are being bad.  Like any good parent, He will bring punishment to His own, but always like a great father would…with love and a goal of guiding us to a better place. 


On the flip side, Satan doesn’t care if they are little children.  He will infect them with his selfish evil as early as possible.  Something to consider as we let television, radio and the world raise out little ones…  


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page