top of page

Interactions with God #86




 

The second dream came in November of 2000.  In the dream, I watched, as an invisible bystander, a woman dressed in warrior garb.  Like Xena.  No, I wasn’t a fan of the show. The outfit Xena wore just fits the description of what I saw really well.  This female warrior lived in a large rectangular house with the only walls being on the outside.  The walls were made of glass.  The house was on a hill and it was night.  There were normal electric lights on and pillows everywhere.  This woman was visibly exposed to everyone outside the house.

 

The warrior was packing her satchel.  I didn’t see what she was putting into it, but I knew she was packing to go out and continue the fight.  She wasn’t happy about it, but still remained determined to do what she must.  She was also 9 months pregnant!

 

After she packed up her needed supplies, she headed out of the house through a sliding glass door.  The door was mounted wrong.  The track, which the door slid on, was on the outside of the house.  The door didn’t have a lock, so she took a stick and placed it into the track to block the door from opening by an intruder.  It seemed really foolish as any intruder, that wasn’t completely brain dead, could just remove the stick.  Also, even if the door could lock, entry to the house could be easily gained by a rather large rock.  Glass houses, don’t offer much security.

 

Once she felt the house was secure, I watched as she left into the darkness.  At that point in the dream, God spoke, “That is you.” I woke up.

 

This is where it gets even stranger.  I remembered the dream the next morning. I also remembered that God spoke to me after I woke up and had explained the meaning of the dream.  He did so in great detail as it took fifteen minutes.  I remember saying to Him how awesome it was and asking Him to remind me of it when I woke up in the morning.  Well, He did remind me of the dream, the fact that He explained it, and I even remembered asking Him to remind me just before I dozed off again.  But, what I don’t remember is the actual explanation of the dream He gave!  Not one word of it.

 

You could say this is a great reason for dream journaling.  You would be wrong. God gave me the dream.  God gave me the explanation.  He had me remember the dream, yet not the explanation.  Why?  Well, simply, He didn’t want me to remember it…yet.  I figure that when it is time, the full meaning of the dream will be made clear. Always, it is in His timing.

 

This dream is the most complicated of all the dreams I have had so far.  It has multiple meanings, most of which I don’t even know yet.  However, some of the meaning of this second dream applied to my coming message in December.  Like the first dream, that meaning was also clear after the third dream…  That is the next Interaction with God.

 

Oh, there is one more thing.  My name, Louis, means warrior.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page