top of page

It’ Not My Job!



Many years ago I got cut off by some bozo while driving home on a particularly ugly commute. Everyone was just trying to get home, so it was blatantly clear that cutting in line was not only rude, but seriously so and that person should die by fire. Me, as a Christian, I am supposed to love them anyway. Of course, being a HUMAN, makes that sometimes difficult. I really wanted to love them all the way to a fiery grave. Yea, I know, this is the way we all pretty much are.


So after the bozo did the deed, I became overwhelmed with a desire to show my complete disapproval. Because of my faith, I could not offer up a single digit, although I wanted to, but sure as there is a moon in the sky, I was going to give that man my angry face!


I broke a few speeding laws in my effort to catch up to said bozo and place my vehicle next to his at the upcoming stoplight. As my car gradually approached, the soon to regret ever being born Mr. Bozo, the Spirit of God spoke to me,


“So, what are you doing?”


I replied, “I’m gonna show this guy how wrong he is!”

The Spirits reply?


“And what difference will that make?”


Along with His eye opening comment, was an added bonus of understanding that He was referring to Judgement Day. IE: my opinion is not going to hold any sway when the judgement for said Bozo will be given out, by God, not by me. Yea, my judgement is not really relevant…OK, it’s not relevant at all.


It is amazing to me that since that day over 20 years ago, how the world has become so much more judgmental. I get that it is the world, so they are not going to act “Godly”, but wow, it has become a really, really big deal to slam the poop out of anyone who steps out of the going “right way of thinking”…even from “Christians”.


Now I am not saying that we are not to judge, for regardless of how unsaved folk use the passage “judge not lest you be judged”, we do need to be wise and judge right and wrong actions based on God's view. What is not in our place of responsibility is making sure everyone knows of our disapproval. You see, all judgment (we are talking salvation, eternal judgement) was given to the Son…not us. Only His disapproval matters. So whoever you are, your righteous indignation is just not required and is completely irrelevant!


Matthew 5:43-45

43 “You have heard that it was said, ‘Love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’

44 But I tell you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you,

45 that you may be children of your Father in heaven. He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous.


It is just not your job…nor is it mine

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page