top of page

Just a Pot

Updated: Sep 19

Isaiah 29:16

[16] You turn things upside down, as if the potter were thought to be like the clay! Shall what is formed say to him who formed it, "He did not make me"? Can the pot say of the potter, "He knows nothing"?


God is the potter, we are the clay. We will not "ascend" and become like the potter...we are His clay, to mold and fashion as He chooses.


Don't turn it around as so many do.


Romans 9:15-24

[15] For he says to Moses, "I will have mercy on whom I have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I have compassion."

[16] It does not, therefore, depend on man's desire or effort, but on God's mercy.

[17] For the Scripture says to Pharaoh: "I raised you up for this very purpose, that I might display my power in you and that my name might be proclaimed in all the earth."

[18] Therefore God has mercy on whom he wants to have mercy, and he hardens whom he wants to harden.

[19] One of you will say to me: "Then why does God still blame us? For who resists his will?"

[20] But who are you, O man, to talk back to God? "Shall what is formed say to him who formed it, `Why did you make me like this?'"

[21] Does not the potter have the right to make out of the same lump of clay some pottery for noble purposes and some for common use?

[22] What if God, choosing to show his wrath and make his power known, bore with great patience the objects of his wrath--prepared for destruction?

[23] What if he did this to make the riches of his glory known to the objects of his mercy, whom he prepared in advance for glory--

[24] even us, whom he also called, not only from the Jews but also from the Gentiles?


If you want to grow in faith, you will need to know God better. If you refuse to see the uncomfortable things written plainly in scripture, you might want to ask yourself why.


Just be humbly happy you are a pot He intends to save...unless you are really not...



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires

Noté 0 étoile sur 5.
Pas encore de note

Ajouter une note
bottom of page