top of page

Pulled Closer



God’s Favor is not shown by how successful you are. Well, not by how successful you are in relationships, career, finances, or even in ministry. Though success does come from God (yes that is in the bible), true success is not any of those things. True success is in how well you know God.


Jeremiah 9:24 (NIV)

24 but let the one who boasts boast about this: that they have the understanding to know me, that I am the LORD, who exercises kindness, justice and righteousness on earth, for in these I delight,” declares the LORD.


I am successful.


I will be even more successful each and every day. Every day that someone lies about me. Every day someone speaks evil to me. Every day someone looks down on me. Each day I fall further behind in my career. Each day I am ignored in my church. Every moment I receive no respect, kindness or consideration.


Yes in all of those things, that worldly people look at as failure, these are my successes because they drive me to a closer knowledge and understanding of the one who has my life in the palm of His hand.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page