top of page

Supper's Ready



Do you really think the God of the universe has only spoken through one book?


I tell you no.


Creation itself speaks in His name. His warnings are everywhere, listen to them while you still can. For the time is coming when good teachers will be rather hard to find, and if you can't find his voice by then you will lose.


From Suppers Ready, a song written by a secular man. Peter Gabriel, over 40 years ago.

Can you see it?

I doubt he did when he wrote this.


Supper's Ready

You, can't you see he's fooled you all.

Yes, he's here again, can't you see he's fooled you all.

Share his peace,

Sign the lease.

He's a supersonic scientist,

He's the guaranteed eternal sanctuary man.

Look, look into my mouth he cries,

And all the children lost down many paths,

I bet my life you'll walk inside

Hand in hand,

gland in gland

With a spoonful of miracle,

He's the guaranteed eternal sanctuary.

We will rock you, rock you little snake,

We will keep you snug and warm.

[Ikhnaton And Itsacon And Their Band Of Merry Men]

Wearing feelings on our faces while our faces took a rest,

We walked across the fields to see the children of the West,

But we saw a host of dark skinned warriors

standing still below the ground,

Waiting for battle.

The fight's begun, they've been released.

Killing foe for peace...bang, bang, bang. Bang, bang, bang...

And they're giving me a wonderful potion,

'Cos I cannot contain my emotion.

And even though I'm feeling good,

Something tells me I'd better activate my prayer capsule.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page