top of page

The Son of Superman

Updated: Jun 10


I had a dream the other night. I believe it was one of those “God” dreams. The interesting ones that have a strong point that I need to realize…


The dream:

I was the son of Superman. It started with my flying behind my dad. I was in a similar costume, cape and all. As I followed just a bit behind him, he flew toward a three story apartment complex, under construction. The roof was on, and the three floors there, but the stud frame was not covered with sheet rock except for the back of the building.


Superman, my dad, flew into the top floor of the building. I followed as he weaved between the door frames toward the back and out a window opening. I followed, but bumped the outer sheetrock with my shoulder. It came off and began to fall to the ground.


I flew down quickly and caught it. Flying it back up, I tried to put it back in place but the screws meant to hold it there were not put in correctly. Instead, I flew it down to the ground and leaned it up against the building. I looked over to a group of construction workers who had watched the whole incident.


I apologized and explained to them that the sheetrock would not go back to the screws not being right, but they just mocked me and jeered at me. I was baffled by their hatred and attitude.


I turned to fly to my dad who was now waiting 50 yards or so away from me. I got ten feet in the air, but then came back down. I was unable to fly! Doing several flight attempts, more or less hopping toward Superman, I finally approached.


I spoke to him and said. "I don't understand. Why do people hate me, and why do I keep losing my power?"


Standing sideways, with his fists on his side, cape flying, he turned to me and said, "Because you don't know who you are."


It was then that I woke up.


No, God is not communicating that we all need to “know” ourselves. It was a message that we need to “know” who we are because of our relation to our Father. I am the son of God through what Jesus Christ did on the cross. God, the Father, is my dad. Because of Him, I have power. Not to physically fly, although if He wanted me to, I am sure I could. Not to be bullet proof, again, unless of course that was what He wanted. No, rather, it is so that we are not overcome, like the rest of humanity. Because, after all, He overcame and because of our relation to Him, so can we.


John 16:33

I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.


1 John 5:3-5

for everyone born of God overcomes the world. This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith. Who is it that overcomes the world? Only he who believes that Jesus is the Son of God.


I am not the son of Superman, but I am the son of a super God. One that is way more powerful than any super being of man’s limited imagining. I am the son of a very real and very, very powerful being, one that created all things with a word. One that can alter reality at will. I am truly, indestructible! If you are a son of God, so are you. It is time to realize who we are and fly.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Run!

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page