top of page

Time of Testing?



ACTS 20:22- 24

22 “And now, compelled by the Spirit, I am going to Jerusalem, not knowing what will happen to me there. 23 I only know that in every city the Holy Spirit warns me that prison and hardships are facing me. 24 However, I consider my life worth nothing to me; my only aim is to finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me—the task of testifying to the good news of God’s grace.


This event in history is when Paul the Apostle was heading to Jerusalem to face what God had planned for him from before he was born. He had been told, when he was knocked off the horse, that he would suffer for the name of Jesus. He had many years of successful preaching, church planting and miracles that God did around him. On this journey, it is recorded in the book of Acts, that he was told over and over by prophets and the Spirit of God that he would go through “it” when he reached his home country.


He didn't hesitate.


Look, we are all facing things we have not faced before. Seeing global things and reactions that we have never seen. Yet God is still God and you are still His children (if you really are His children). The book of books states openly in the last days perilous times will come. We are not there yet. Sorry, but a run on toilet paper and a flu bug is not one of the signs of the 7 trumpets or 7 bowl judgments. I do however believe it is a test for us to see where our faith really is right now.


Do you want to be ready for what is coming?


To be ready, you MUST know who you are and who you serve. If you don't, then your panic or worry over this simple virus will bring you to utter failure when one third of the ocean dies. Yea, that is one of the Trumpets. When the bowl is poured out ALL of the ocean dies. That is pretty serious. Does it scare you?


It shouldn't. In fact it should cause you to rejoice, for when these things do happen...Jesus is on His way.


No more pain, no more sorrow. Yea, I can go for that.


It may cost me something.

My house.

My family.

My job.

My life.


But who in their right mind, if you REALLY believe in Jesus cares that much about those things?


2 Timothy 2:4

No one serving as a soldier gets entangled in civilian affairs, but rather tries to please his commanding officer.


Do you believe in God?

Do you remember that He can create something from nothing...including toilet paper?

Do not fear what they fear!!


If you know you are His by hearing His voice, seeing His face or by a life long walk with Him, then you will not fear.


If you don't know, you really should get that one squared away now while it is still easy.


For the next test is not going to be so easy.


He did warn us already you know.


It is time to show your quality.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page