top of page

When He Speaks



John 10:27-30(ESV)

27 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me. 28 I give them eternal life, and they will never perish, and no one will snatch them out of my hand. 29 My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all, and no one is able to snatch them out of the Father's hand. 30 I and the Father are one.”


If a person won't come to Jesus when Jesus speaks, why would they come to Jesus when a man speaks?


Jesus didn't use marketing plans, call centers, social media campaigns, robo calls, or carefully crafted arguments built by highly educated leaders. No, he just walked where God wanted, said what God wanted Him to say and then walked away. People either followed Him or they didn't. He used no pressure or threats to win anyone. He just gathered those who God the Father called.


Nothing has changed in this model. Modern technology didn't change God's plan, nor did the changes in our culture. God's children WILL follow His voice even if you share His words poorly.


Enough already with this garbage about how we all have to follow some new fancy method to reach the lost. Keep it simple and trust God. Share His Word to everyone you can, and trust God for the results. He is not grading us on the numbers of people we win. Salvation is attained by faith alone.


If they are His, they will follow. If they are not, your fancy argument and knowledgeable position will amount to nothing...other than inflating your ego.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Questions or Discussions

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

© 2035 by Aiming For The Center. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page