top of page

Who's Your Daddy?



Racism is one person thinking they are better than another because they are of a different heritage.

Sexism is the same but with sex. The truth is both of these ways of thinking come from one place.


Isaiah 14:12‭-‬17 ESV

"How you are fallen from heaven, O Day Star, son of Dawn! How you are cut down to the ground, you who laid the nations low! You said in your heart, 'I will ascend to heaven; above the stars of God I will set my throne on high; I will sit on the mount of assembly in the far reaches of the north; I will ascend above the heights of the clouds; I will make myself like the Most High.' But you are brought down to Sheol, to the far reaches of the pit. Those who see you will stare at you and ponder over you: 'Is this the man who made the earth tremble, who shook kingdoms, who made the world like a desert and overthrew its cities, who did not let his prisoners go home?'


It is widely accepted that this prophetic word is attributed to the devil or Satan. "I will ascend", to ascend one has to pull something down. If I want to ascend in my heart, all I need to do is pull down another. I can easily do this by demeaning their skin color, sex, economic status, intelligence, or even what kind of food they like. Either way, it is all the same thing and from the same source.


Jesus, in Phillipians chapter 2, on the other hand "did not consider equality with God something to be grasped, but made himself nothing". He became a man and not a very impressive one. He also even lowered, not raised, himself further by allowing others to execute him on a cross...for others. He put others first, not himself.


Over and over the scriptures teach that truth and condemn putting ones self first. This is what we see. This is the real problem.

You hate another race? Your father is Satan.

You treat women or men as worth less? Your father is Satan.


You speak evil of others because you don't like the way they think? Obama...Trump? You hate and put down anyone? Yup, who's your daddy! Not hard to guess when you really look at it.


This is not about black or white, male or female, rich or poor, smart or dumb. No, it is and always has been about good verses evil.


Its your choice. Who do you want to emulate?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page